Warning: include_once(/home/cwwang/futurefeeder.com/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-support/wordpress-support.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/cwwang/futurefeeder.com/wp-settings.php on line 263

Warning: include_once(): Failed opening '/home/cwwang/futurefeeder.com/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-support/wordpress-support.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php:/usr/local/php5/lib/pear') in /home/cwwang/futurefeeder.com/wp-settings.php on line 263

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/cwwang/futurefeeder.com/wp-settings.php:263) in /home/cwwang/futurefeeder.com/wp-includes/feed-rss2.php on line 8
Urbanism – Future Feeder http://www.futurefeeder.com Wed, 08 Jul 2015 14:06:21 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.5.12 Evolo Housing Competition Results http://www.futurefeeder.com/2007/08/evolo-housing-competition-results/ http://www.futurefeeder.com/2007/08/evolo-housing-competition-results/#comments Fri, 24 Aug 2007 02:29:06 +0000 http://futurefeeder.com/index.php/archives/2007/08/23/evolo-housing-competition-results/ Horizontal-City.jpg

Evolo’s 07-housing-competition results are out. Check them out. They’re all way too small to read the text, but the images look great.

]]>
http://www.futurefeeder.com/2007/08/evolo-housing-competition-results/feed/ 1
Dubai Inc. http://www.futurefeeder.com/2007/02/dubai-inc/ http://www.futurefeeder.com/2007/02/dubai-inc/#comments Sat, 10 Feb 2007 01:59:59 +0000 http://futurefeeder.com/index.php/archives/2007/02/09/dubai-inc/ dubai.jpg

Money. Fear. Disney. Debt bondage. Mega architecture.
Mike Davis writes on Fear and Money in Dubai at the New Left Review.

via Space and Culture

]]>
http://www.futurefeeder.com/2007/02/dubai-inc/feed/ 3
Interactive Graffiti on Architecture http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/08/interactive-graffiti-on-architecture/ http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/08/interactive-graffiti-on-architecture/#comments Mon, 21 Aug 2006 04:59:11 +0000 http://futurefeeder.com/index.php/archives/2006/08/21/interactive-graffiti-on-architecture/ interactive-graffiti-archit.jpg

Interactive Architecture (video) is an illustration of the concept that digital projections can interact with the surfaces upon which they are projected.

]]>
http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/08/interactive-graffiti-on-architecture/feed/ 3
Flood Maps http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/08/flood-maps/ http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/08/flood-maps/#comments Wed, 16 Aug 2006 19:07:19 +0000 http://futurefeeder.com/index.php/archives/2006/08/16/flood-maps/ flood-maps-nyc.jpg

Will your house become beachfront property by 2100? Find out with Flood Maps.

more at Times Online

]]>
http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/08/flood-maps/feed/ 1
Wal-Mart Growth http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/05/wal-mart-growth/ http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/05/wal-mart-growth/#comments Tue, 09 May 2006 03:53:17 +0000 http://futurefeeder.com/index.php/archives/2006/05/08/wal-mart-growth/  2004_1.jpg

Thomas Holmes has assembled an animation of Wal-Mart Store Openings spreading across the US from 1962 to 2004.

via theboxtank

]]>
http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/05/wal-mart-growth/feed/ 6
Invisible Dynamics : Cabspotting http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/04/invisible-dynamics-cabspotting/ http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/04/invisible-dynamics-cabspotting/#comments Mon, 10 Apr 2006 04:31:19 +0000 http://futurefeeder.com/index.php/archives/2006/04/10/invisible-dynamics-cabspotting/ cabspotting.jpg Stamen Design's Invisible Dynamics takes GPS tracking information from San Francisco Yellow Cabs to generate video of a city flowing, pulsing, living, growing. [video1] [video2] via Boing Boing

]]>
http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/04/invisible-dynamics-cabspotting/feed/ 2
Mobile Living http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/04/mobile-living/ http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/04/mobile-living/#comments Tue, 04 Apr 2006 16:30:19 +0000 http://futurefeeder.com/index.php/archives/2006/04/04/mobile-living/ Mobile-Living.jpg

Presented in the spectacular 18,000 sf Skylight Studios Gallery, Soho, NYC, Mobile Living will exhibit the unparalleled advancements in our society that have manifested our modern nomadic lifestyle. . . Mixing design and technology this will be a groundbreaking, curated presentation, running concurrently with the International Contemporary Furniture Fair (ICFF), and DesignDowntown in New York City, May 2006. Mobile Homes, Mobile Phones, Mobile computing, Automobiles, Motor homes, indoor and outdoor furniture will all be topics in the show.

]]>
http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/04/mobile-living/feed/ 2
A Force More Powerful http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/03/a-force-more-powerful/ http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/03/a-force-more-powerful/#comments Sat, 11 Mar 2006 15:20:08 +0000 http://futurefeeder.com/?p=803

A Force More Powerful is the first and only game to teach the waging of conflict using nonviolent methods. Destined for use by activists and leaders of nonviolent resistance and opposition movements, the game will also educate the media and general public on the potential of nonviolent action and serve as a simulation tool for academic studies of nonviolent resistance.

via Z Partners

]]>
http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/03/a-force-more-powerful/feed/ 3
Maximum Suburbia http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/02/maximum-suburbia/ http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/02/maximum-suburbia/#comments Tue, 07 Feb 2006 21:30:39 +0000 http://futurefeeder.com/?p=768
Low income homes in Ixtapaluca, Mexico City (10,000 units. It’s real.)
more Mexico City aerial views from the helicopter pilot/photographer C.O. Ruiz

via BLDGBLOG

]]>
http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/02/maximum-suburbia/feed/ 5
Aerial Los Angeles http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/01/aerial-los-angeles/ http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/01/aerial-los-angeles/#respond Thu, 12 Jan 2006 23:20:53 +0000 http://futurefeeder.com/?p=744

Watch LA, the organism, breath and pulsate. [video]
(a snippet from the Grasscollective)

via BLDGBLOG

]]>
http://www.futurefeeder.com/2006/01/aerial-los-angeles/feed/ 0